happy friday again!

April 18, 2014

I’m still nose deep in cleaning and working, so this is another random post.  I’m contemplating some posts next week on some of the oddities I’ve uncovered — like a stack of Wired magazines from the mid-90’s.  I’m desperate to go through them and see how some of their projections/predictions about the internet and tech and life in general have played out some 20 years later.

I discovered:  the mass market pb of Low Midnight is available for preorder on Amazon, with a revised release date of December 30, 2014.  Still a long way off, I know, but we’re inching closer.  My tagline:  Cormac.  Amelia.  100 years of trouble.

While I’m off working, I leave you with this, one of my favorite segments of South Park of all time:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m8cHYvf7Mms&sns=em

5 Responses to “happy friday again!”

  1. Kalen ODonnell Says:

    Apropos of nothing in this post, I know, but does Lowball have a release date yet? On Amazon, it says November 4th, but it doesn’t even have a cover up yet, whereas on GRRM’s site, the Wildcards sample has the cover and a ‘coming summer 2014’ notice, so I was just curious which was more accurate. (I need more Earth Witch!)

    Can’t wait for Low Midnight either.

  2. carriev Says:

    You know, I’m not sure what the date for Lowball is, but I’d be inclined to go with the date listed on Amazon — last I heard Melinda was just going over copyedits.

    My story is all Earth Witch! Well, her and few friends, called, “Once More, For Old Time’s Sake.”

    Thanks for reading!

  3. Kalen ODonnell Says:

    Gotcha. Thanks! I look forward to it!

  4. Ted Fields Says:

    Hi Carrie,
    This is Twi-Ted from St Augustine. Just finished reading Kitty’s Greatest Hits, my 5th Kitty book. Glad to learn Cormac and Amanda have made it out of prison. Keep up the good work, Carrie! Here’s another quick poem for you, Kitty and Cormac!

    It’s gettng late. It’s Cormac’s hour.
    I’m grinding teeth and need a shower.

    Yeah, life’s been tough–a fact for sure!
    But underneath, his heart is pure.

    His heart is pure, and tough and mean,
    alert and ready, his mind is keen.

    Still ‘neath all that, he needs your touch,
    your silent look, your smile and such.

    It’s getting late. It’s Cormac’s hour.
    I’m grinding teeth, and know his pow’r.

    Life’s not as tough, as you might think.
    Just walk the true, avoid the brink!

    Yeah, walk that line, and be brave too!
    And watch your back in all you do!

    It’s getting late. It’s Cormac’s hour.
    You know his name, now feel his pow’r!

    Keep up the good work, Miss Carrie–You go girl!

    Twi-Ted of St Augustine, thinking of becoming the Eleventh Hour
    Daddio, whose grandkids are gladio!

  5. Ted Fields Says:

    P.S. Happy Good Friday and Happy Easter to you and all!


Leave a Reply

