quick post

April 2, 2014

I didn’t make a new outfit for Anomaly Con, but I put together many existing pieces I already had, which to my mind is one of the joys of steampunk costuming, and one of the benefits of having a costume closet I’ve been developing for as long as I have.  Here’s Friday’s outfit:

IMG_5284

I am quite pleased with it!  You can’t see the stripy socks and calf boots in the picture.  They really added to the ensemble, I think.

Also, I already have my tickets to see the new Captain America movie on Friday. I AM SO EXCITED.

A friend today expressed disbelief that Nick Fury had ever been portrayed by David Hasselhoff.  Oh yes, it’s true, and I saw that thing.  Her comment reminded me of the Dark Ages of comic book movies.  The days when comic book movies were released straight to video.  The days of Roger Corman’s Fantastic Four and that early 90’s Captain America that was so bad it was never released at all.

Those were dark days indeed.  Let us pray we never return to them.

2 Responses to “quick post”

  1. FD Says:

    I saw The Winter Soldier last week. (End of term present to self!). Thumbs up generally, and also, now I see why they’ve been fucking about with the air dates for Agents of Shield.

    Also, the jerkin/waistcoat/bandolier is awesome, as is the spider? cuff. #wardrobe envy

  2. Jazzlet Says:

    And very good you look too!

    I hope Captain America lives up to your expectations.


Leave a Reply

