october

October 9, 2013

Between the floods and the wisdom teeth and a couple of other things, September was kind of crappy.  We are now in October, which feels a bit better.  But now I’m panicking about impending holidays and my big November trip and so on.  Deep breath…  The new novel WIP is past 20,000 words, which feels really good.  September traumas didn’t put me as far behind schedule as I feared.

One more Butterfly Pavilion picture.  Everyone goes to the pavilion wanting a butterfly to land on them.  I really wanted to get a picture of a butterfly landing on me.  This is what happened:

camerafly

Well played, nature.  Well played.

3 Responses to “october”

  1. Carrie V. Says:

    Work in progress, which I’m keeping kind of quiet about.

  2. LupLun Says:

    You know, I’ve heard that butterflies are attracted to salt. Try rubbing some between your fingers next time you go and see if it helps.


Leave a Reply

