the recovery movie marathon

September 25, 2013

Wisdom teeth extraction recovery has gone very well indeed.  In fact, we debated about whether I’m in such a good mood because of the drugs, or because I’m so relieved that this is finally over with.  I’m even eating food that isn’t jello!

I spent a good deal of time on the sofa watching movies.  Here’s the historical/costume drama film festival I inadvertently arranged:

  • Seabiscuit
  • Sense and Sensibility (Ang Lee/Emma Thompson version)
  • Tombstone
  • Miss Pettigrew Lives for a Day
  • Sherlock Holmes

And then I got back to work.  Mostly, what watching all these movies in a row made me want to do is sew some costumes and go to parties.

3 Responses to “the recovery movie marathon”

  1. Vickie B Says:

    Glad you are feeling better. Nice lineup of recovery flicks, too. Love Tombstone, best lines ever. My DH wants to enter (or better yet, exit) a meeting with the train station scene.

  2. Rebecca T. Says:

    I love the film Miss Pettigrew Lives for a Day. Miss Pettigrew is such a catalyst for the others, while having her own story arc. One of my favorite scenes is where she is talking with a man about WWI, saying how the young people don’t understand about war. I have read a few books set in that period, specifically the Maisie Dobbs series by Jacqueline Winspear, that gave me insight into that exchange.

  3. Jill Says:

    I loved Sense and Sensibility and Seabiscuit. Wonderful! Even if they messed around a little with Jane Austen, the emotion was there!


Leave a Reply

