update

August 19, 2013

Just a quick note.

The northwest mini-tour was a success!  Signed copies of my books can now be found, while they last, at the Seattle Mystery Bookstore, the University Bookstore in Seattle, Powell’s Cedar Hills in Portland, and the Book Bin in Salem.

Next up:  Bubonicon this weekend, Worldcon in San Antonio the following weekend.  I’m still ironing out a few wrinkles in my schedule for Worldcon, so stay tuned for that.  It’s going to be unusually light, as I am one of the folks caught up in the “authors who initially didn’t get put on any programming” thing going around.  As it stands now, I have a Kaffeeklatsch on Friday at 3 pm, and I’m on the “I Married a Werewolf: Paranormal Romance” panel at 1 pm on Saturday.  I’ll definitely be playing tourist for part of the weekend. This is giving me ideas about what Rick might have been doing in the region some three hundred years ago.

I came home from the northwest trip with a massive head cold.  Blah.  It hit hard and fast and seems to be departing just as quickly, thank goodness.  In the meantime I just have a few days to get the house in order and spin the whole thing up again.  Oh, and work on the revision for Low Midnight.  Because I have to keep working.

Leave a Reply

