the view from here

August 14, 2013

I went for a small hike in Rocky Mountain National Park last weekend.

RMNP

It was a great hike for birding — at the edge of forest and meadow, I saw sparrows, towhees, wrens, woodpeckers, swallows, flycatchers, warblers, and hummingbirds.

2 Responses to “the view from here”

  1. Rico Anthony Says:

    Yesterday, I drove down to Portland (from Seattle) to see you at Powell’s Bookstore only to discover that you did a signing in Seattle the day before. Still, it was worth the 6 hours of driving. On the way down, I thought of all the things I would say to you about your writing. When the time came and I was standing in front of you; I could barely get out my name and eye contact was near impossible.
    So, here is what I wanted to say summed up…
    Thank you for writing. Thank you for creating worlds I love to live in, even if for only a short time.

  2. carriev Says:

    Rico, I remember you from the signing! Thanks so much for making the drive. And thank you for reading. My plan is to keep writing, just as long as I can.


Leave a Reply

