non-heinous textile

July 19, 2013

This is the follow-up to my post about the Heinous Textile, the thing I knitted with the very first yarn I ever hand spun.  The thing I pretty much filed away as a “learning experience.”

Here is the most recent yarn I hand spun (using a drop spindle) and the thing I knitted from it:

handspun merino

It’s dyed merino.  See how straight and slim that tail of yarn is?  Yay, practice!  The thing is from this ruffly scarf pattern I got from Jane Austen Knits.  Didn’t have enough for a whole scarf, so this will end up being a collar or hairpiece or something.  But yes, this is what progress looks like.

One Response to “non-heinous textile”

  1. Jeanne-Marie Says:

    Isn’t it nice to be able to look at where you were and see where you are now? Looking great !


Leave a Reply

