short fiction avalanche

June 26, 2013

Two short stories of my went live this week!  And an anthology!  And the summer’s not even over yet!

“Fishwife” has gone live at Nightmare Magazine.  I’m awfully happy with this one, because it’s my first purposefully written Lovecraftian story.  Basically, I watched the movie Dagon and it changed my life.  I had to write a story about it.

“Game of Chance” is live at Lightspeed.

“Game of Chance” is also part of the all-star anthology edited by Shawn Speakman, Unfettered, which is now available as an ebook.  Seriously, this anthology has an amazing lineup.  I can’t wait to get my hands on a copy.

More later.  Right now, I have to run away and enjoy the summer day by doing outdoorsy things!

5 Responses to “short fiction avalanche”

  1. WanabePBWriter Says:

    “Game of Chance” To quote Chris Farley ” That was awesome!” I would not be suprised if you got your second Hugo nom on this one.

  2. Carrie V. Says:

    Awe, thanks!

  3. Flo Says:

    I just finished reading Astrophilia over at Clarksworld. Any plans to turn it into a novel? I’d love to know what happens next and how the characters lives unfold. So many possibilities! All the worlds you create fascinate me. Can’t wait for Kitty in the Underworld.

  4. carriev Says:

    No plans at this point — maybe more short stories in that world. I have too many other novel ideas in the hopper right now.

    Thanks for reading!


  5. I loved Game of Chance. It was definitely my favorite story in this issue of Lightspeed.


Leave a Reply

