lots of news and updates

April 26, 2013

This Sunday at 3 pm I’m signing books at the Broadway Book Mall.  (Updated to add:  if you want signed books but can’t make it to any of the signings, Ron and Nina at the Broadway Book Mall can hook you up, if you want to place an order with them.)

A new event:  August 13, I’m taking part in the SFWA Northwest Reading Series in Seattle.  This is right after the release of the next book.  Maybe I’ll see you there!

Some book release news:

books

That right there is the July 2013 issue of Asimov’s Science Fiction, and that’s my name on the cover!  This has my novelette “The Art of Homecoming,” which is the story I wrote while listening to Brian Eno’s Ambient 1: Music for Airports on endless loop.  Make of that what you will.

“Astrophilia” is being reprinted in Heiresses of Russ 2013: The Year’s Best Lesbian Speculative Fiction.  The ARC is pictured.  I think the book is due out in August.

I was interviewed for How Geek Girls Will Rule the World, by Jennifer Thorpe-Moscon.

Here’s some more information on Unfettered, edited by Shawn Speakman, which I think is going to be one of the most anticipated anthologies of the year.  My story “Game of Chance” will appear here.  Estimated release date:  June.

007

After almost two months of weekly freezing snows, my bulbs pretty much all gave up, so no flowers this year.  Except for this daffodil, which is trying so hard!  Go, go, little daffodil!  You can do it!

Leave a Reply

