upcoming appearances

April 5, 2013

A couple of things coming up.

Here’s an essay I wrote about vampires.  Crazy, I know!

This Saturday! Tomorrow!  April 6, 1 pm: I’ll be signing at PageOne Books in Albuquerque, NM.  I’m looking forward to hanging out with my New Mexico peeps.

And later in the month:

April 19-21:  Starfest, Denver’s media SF&F convention. Most of my programming will be with the HorrorFest folks, as usual.

April 28 3pm: I’ll be signing at the Broadway Book Mall in Denver.

We’re kind of adding things scattershot throughout the year.  I know I’ve got a number of events lined up for August, and I’ll announce those when the details get hammered out.  Another busy year!

Also, I’d never really seen all the books lined up together.  They all kind of live in boxes and stacks and clumps on my shelves.  So I lined them all up:

series

That’s…that’s a lotta books.  No wonder I’ve been so busy!

4 Responses to “upcoming appearances”

  1. WanabePBWriter Says:

    Have you ever noticed how Kitty novels don’t get to the shelves at the used book store? Your stand alones do, I have looked at stores in several states and Kitty just does not seem to make it to the used book stores.

  2. David Bowles Says:

    I might also add that the series doesn’t have the usual sequel-itis degneration. Kudos!

  3. RobertL Says:

    Your loyal readers appreciate all the work you have been doing. Some day you need to come to Gen Con and sign books or anyplace in the Chicago/Indy area.

    On a side note have you seen the song list for the Great Gatsby? I always get nervous when they mix eras for music (Knight’s Tale) but this looks like it will work.

    1. “100$ Bill” – JAY Z
    2. “Back To Black” – Beyoncé x André 3000
    3. “Bang Bang” – will.i.am
    4. “A Little Party Never Killed Nobody (All We Got)” – Fergie + Q Tip + GoonRock
    5. “Young And Beautiful” – Lana Del Rey
    6. “Love Is The Drug” – Bryan Ferry with The Bryan Ferry Orchestra
    7. “Over The Love” – Florence + The Machine
    8. “Where The Wind Blows” – Coco O. of Quadron
    9. “Crazy in Love” – Emeli Sandé and The Bryan Ferry Orchestra
    10. “Together” – The xx
    11. “Hearts A Mess” – Gotye
    12. “Love Is Blindness” – Jack White
    13. “Into the Past” – Nero
    14. “Kill and Run” – Sia

  4. Thomas Stacey Says:

    Awesome! I’ve lined up part of them here and there, but never all of them. You’re about to have another book out to add to that stack here in a couple months too.😀

    I’m researching Starfest right now and I want to go this year even though I know I don’t have the money to stay. I’ll be checking out my budget and plan on getting tickets by the weekend. Looks to be fascinating and tons of fun!


Leave a Reply

