Kitty in the Underworld — July 30

April 3, 2013

Here it is:

underworld-trimmed

I just wrapped up the copyedits on this one, so it seems like a good time to post the cover.  The art is once again by the excellent Craig White.  What else can I say about it?  Yes, there is a were-lioness in the story.  Which made it extra cool when the editor asked, “Hey, is it okay if we put a lion on the cover this time?”  I said, “Make it a girl lion and it’s all good!”  So, yay!

The release date is July 30.

Now I gotta get the website updated, post the cover everywhere I can, and gear up for the next round.  Excelsior!

13 Responses to “Kitty in the Underworld — July 30”

  1. sef Says:

    Two Kitty books in a year? Isn’t that unusual?

  2. ArcLight Says:

    Kitty with a kitty! Yay! 😀

  3. Carrie V. Says:

    2 Kitty books in a year: it’s happened before, in 2009 and 2010, I think.

  4. Mutant Says:

    So exciting, can’t wait! I love lionesses, the badass feminists of the animal kingdom.


  5. 2 Kitty books in a year: didn’t it also happen in 2007? I could have sworn books 2 and 3 came out then, although a look at the publication years of the two suggests otherwise.

    …And, while perusing my Kitty collection, I’ve noticed that the cover to “Kitty Takes a Holiday” is looking rather worn. 😦

  6. Thomas Stacey Says:

    I know the 2 Kitty books in one year happened at least once, I think it may have been with 2 and 3, but I think it happened with 6 and 7 as well.

    Can’t wait for it, Carrie! I really enjoyed Kitty Rocks the house as I was reading it last week.

  7. Matthew S. Rotundo Says:

    Always gotta smile when I see something new from you. Proud of you, as always.

  8. Doruk Says:

    I know you touched on this briefly in the books, but, I looked up average weights and sizes… that’d be a mighty small lioness, going by the conversation of weight. Also, yay two Kitty books!

  9. LupLun Says:

    It was 2009. Kitty five and six were released one month apart, which makes perfect sense since they’re essentially a two-parter. Since we’re up to 11 four years later, it must have happened at least once since then, but I’m too lazy to check the front matter right now.


  10. […] Vaughn has revealed the cover for the next Kitty Norville book, Kitty in the Underworld. This one features a […]

  11. Rico Anthony Says:

    So… is Cormac going to get a love interest in this one?

  12. carriev Says:

    No, the book’s still mostly about Kitty…


  13. So excited to hear this! The Cover is Wonderful! Counting down to July 30th!


Leave a Reply

