my only post about this year’s election (probably)

November 2, 2012

(I reserve the right to change my mind.)  I’ve avoided posting about politics and the presidential election this year because emotions are just too high, the discourse is too nasty, and I don’t want my comments section to explode with vitriol.  Lots of other people have already written about pretty much anything I could possibly discuss, and more thoughtfully. So I will refrain.

I’ve already voted.  And can I just say how exciting it’s been, being registered independent in a significant swing state this year?  I answered almost every single robo-poll, hoping to swing Colorado far enough blue that the GOP would decide to give up and stop running ads here.  It didn’t work.

One Response to “my only post about this year’s election (probably)”

  1. WanabePBWriter Says:

    Ah, we all have our windmills to tilt. Thanks for the post reminding us for NaNoWirMo. I got 1680 words down yesterday.


Leave a Reply

