e-books, self promotion, more links, all that stuff

October 8, 2012

SO MUCH TO SHARE!

Remember the limited edition story collection WFSA Press did for me lat year, Straying from the Path?  The e-book version is just about ready to go.  It’s currently available on iTunes and should be up for Kindle and other platforms by the end of the week.  I’ll post those links as soon as I have them.  Wooo!   WSFA Press still has signed/numbered copies available for sale.

The anthology, Unfettered, edited by Shawn Speakman, is now available for preorder.  This includes a new story by me, “Game of Chance.”  This is a benefit anthology to help pay for Shawn’s medical bills after his bout with Hodgkin’s Lymphoma, and has some pretty huge names in it.  I can’t wait to see it.

If you missed my story “Rooftops” in Songs of Love and Death, it’s been repackaged with a few other stories from the anthology for a $1.99 e-book, Songs of Love and Darkness.  This story ostensibly takes place in the Commerce City of After the Golden Age, but I haven’t figured out exactly how yet, and I may leave it out there as one of those things that eternally annoys people who like to work out story continuities.

George R.R. Martin has donated copies of Wild Cards: Inside Straight to the Comic Book Legal Defense Fund for fundraising, in recognition of Banned Books Week. (Which was last week.  I’m late.  But the books are still available.)  These are signed by all the authors except SL Farrell.  A good book for a good cause!

Strange Horizons is having its annual fund drive this month.  I’ve contributed a copy of Kitty Steals the Show plus playlist CD as a prize. (It’s not on the list yet, but they know about it!)

And yesterday, I finished a very rough draft of Age of Tin.  At 99,000 words, it’s the second-longest thing I’ve ever written. (The longest being one of my trunk novels from back in the day.)  Celebration!

One Response to “e-books, self promotion, more links, all that stuff”

  1. Thomas Stacey Says:

    I love my copy of Straying from the Path. I still want to get it signed/personalized by you eventually.

    I’ll have to check out Unfettered and the Wild Cards: Inside Straight too before they’re gone, both sound very interesting and for good causes.

    Congrats on finishing your first rough draft for Age of Tin! Sounds like a beast right now, but I’m sure you’ll get it nice and finished the way you want it. Just as you always do!


Leave a Reply

