picture day

September 7, 2012

I’ve gotten to the point where I feel like I can say, “I can cook.” But I still have a lot to learn, and having acquired some cooking skills, I really need to keep practicing them so I can have a nice meal every now and then.  Like the one I did this week:  pan-seared tilapia and rice pilaf.  Yum!

 

And because I can’t resist, and because I haven’t posted a picture of her in a while, here’s my niece Emmy, who appears to enjoy camping immensely:

 

6 Responses to “picture day”


  1. Ahh, grasshoppah, you may be able to cook, but you need some practice in the fine art of “presentation” methinks. 😉

  2. Carrie V. Says:

    Naw, that looks awesome! I just ate it all a minute later anyway.

  3. WanabePBWriter Says:

    Winter is coming. Soups are a good place to start in on learning to cook from a recipe.

  4. Griggk the goblin Says:

    “Winter is coming…” Now you have me thinking about a “Game of Thrones” inspired cookbook.

  5. WanabePBWriter Says:

    There is already a Westros cookbook out there.

  6. Griggk the goblin Says:

    Until I stumble across a fantasy series that encompasses health inspectors, I think I’ll skip the fantasy cuisine.


Leave a Reply

