updates, upcoming signings, stuff and stuff

August 10, 2012

Woo, catch up day!  First off, I’ve got some signings and events coming up, celebrating the release of the book.

This Sunday, August 12, 3 pm: Signing at the Broadway Book Mall in Denver, CO.

Wednesday, August 15, 7:30 pm: Signing at the Boulder Bookstore in Boulder, CO.

August 23, 7 pm: Signing at Bookworks in Albuquerque, NM.

August 24 – 26: Bubonicon in Albuquerque, NM.

August 30 – Sept 3:  Chicon 7, the World Science Fiction Convention.  I’ll be doing a reading, signing, kaffleklatsch, and a couple of panels (including the Wild Cards panel!).

Whew, busy month!

In other news, I’ve already gotten the inevitable question:  what’s the status of the next Kitty book?  I got asked when the next is due out the day Steals the Show came out.  Not entirely unexpected.  So, here’s where we’re at:  Kitty #11, Kitty Rocks the House, is finished, and most likely due out early  next summer.  I’ve been told April, but that’s not written in stone yet so don’t quote me.  But yeah, it’s rolling along, no worries there.

I’ve also signed the contract for a sequel to After the Golden Age, and that’s my current work-in-progress.  It’s tentatively called Age of Tin.

And that’s the news here.

2 Responses to “updates, upcoming signings, stuff and stuff”

  1. WanabePBWriter Says:

    Bubonicon, 55 minutes opposite Connie Willis…. Oh the conficts.

  2. carriev Says:

    I know! *I* want to go see Connie!


Leave a Reply

