TOMORROW IS NEW BOOK DAY

July 30, 2012

I’m a little excited.  You might have noticed.

Kitty Steals the Show, out tomorrow.  They’re enforcing a hard release date, so you’re probably not going to find it early anyplace.  But that’s okay, it’ll be the same book whether you read it today or tomorrow.  Just a few more hours…

I’m celebrating the release and signing books at the Books-a-Million in Oxford, Alabama tomorrow, Tuesday, at 7 pm.  (I’m in town for a family reunion, and I really hope there are at least a  few people there whose last names aren’t Vaughn.  If your last name is Vaughn, or even Vaughan, you are totally welcome to hang out with me.)

TOMORROW!  THIS!

14 Responses to “TOMORROW IS NEW BOOK DAY”

  1. Jim Van Pelt Says:

    Congrats, Carrie! Book release day is always cool.

  2. Robert Says:

    I will be at the local Barns & Nobel tomorrow night!

  3. Savannah Says:

    I’ll be in Oxford, AL tomorrow🙂

  4. Thomas Says:

    I can’t wait. I’ll definitely be picking it up on my way home from work. It’s too convenient not to considering I walk by a book store on my way to the light rail and home every day.

    Here’s to another great book! Thank you Carrie!

  5. Jakk Says:

    I was already planning a trip to my bookstore tomorrow. Now i know what i will be buying. Thanks for letting us know.

  6. sef Says:

    Well, there it is up on B&N. Purchased.

  7. Barry Newton Says:

    I was on the road yesterday, not keeping track. But Gayle kindly posted on the Capclave FB page. My BN pre-order is alive. Been waiting for this puppy!

  8. Sean Eric Fagan Says:

    And, hey, no DRM. Yay Tor!

  9. Thomas Says:

    I think I got mine as the first one fresh out of the box from the BN I went to. I looked around and it wasn’t on any of the displays yet so the pulled one out of the back for me.

    Around 50 pages in and it’s awesome already! Go Carrie!

  10. Charlie Says:

    Downloaded the audiobook today. It is ranked #10 on Audible.com’s Best Sellers list in the Sci-Fi & Fantasy category within the last 7 days, as of 10pm EDT. Ms. Gavin is one of the best narrators. Love the Kitty series!!!

  11. Robert Says:

    My B&N didn’t have any on the shelf last night. I chastised them then watched as they unboxed the books and put them on the shelves. I would be done already if not for work =(


  12. It scared me! Here I got a shipping message from amazon when I hadn’t ordered anything. Thought maybe my account got hi-jacked or something! Only, of course, to remember, oh yeah I pre-ordered, duh! My next thought was of a spritzing water bottle and the phrase ‘Bad Kitty, BAD!’.

    And before you ask, I did have my running shoes on; for all the good they’d do me!

  13. Cindy G Says:

    Love Kitty’s series!! And I think you have awesome fans from all the posts I’ve read~

  14. Anna Says:

    I’m sad that it doesn’t seem to be release as an ebook in the UK, which means I have to wait. I hate waiting…


Leave a Reply

