catching up and promotional stuff

July 20, 2012

It’s just over a week until the release of Kitty Steals the Show.  And so the promotional push begins!  There’ll be a blog tour with some giveaways, interviews, and all that good stuff, so keep your eyes open.  A few things for right now:

Rocco’s Book Blog is holding a charity auction to benefit the literacy charity Kids Need to Read.  Some Kitty books are included in the package up for auction.

Here’s an interview with me at Mind of the Geek.

I didn’t go to San Diego Comic Con this year, but I was there last year, and Bookyurt just posted the video interview she did with me then.  See me in my con-glazed glory!  We’re at the Tor booth in the exhibit hall.  That’s why it seems so busy.

The Best of Talebones is now available as an e-book, at Amazon and Baen Ebooks and a few other of the usual places.  It includes my story, “The Girl with the Pre-Raphaelite Hair,” which was the first SF&F story of mine to appear in print (and the second one I ever sold).

The John Joseph Adams anthology Other Worlds Than These is out and includes a reprint of my story, “Of Swords and Horses,” which is the one my mom wasn’t really supposed to read but she did anyway because she reads everything.  (Actually, I think she thought it was fine, but I did worry a bit.)

Whew!  That’s it for now!  Have a great weekend!

 

3 Responses to “catching up and promotional stuff”

  1. Mom Says:

    It’s a wonderful story! It says a lot about how a mother needs to let go which is hard to hear, but still true.

  2. Jakk Says:

    I met you that year, and you did seem a bit under the weather, but you really were nice and wonderful. I am just sad i missed the panel due to all the harry potter fan club claiming the room. And i agree…Jetboy Lives!

  3. Carrie V. Says:

    Thanks, Jakk! I always enjoy being out and about and meeting people, but Comic Con was the start of me blowing out my voice last summer so I got a bit cooked. 🙂


Leave a Reply

