a few words

July 20, 2012

I’m fine, I wasn’t at the theater, since some folks have asked.  Still waiting for more news.  This is going to end up hitting the Denver geek/fan community hard.  Well, it already has.

I haven’t been to a midnight showing in awhile, but I used to be an avid fan of them.  That could easily have been me and my friends there, so I’m heartsick.  My condolences to the victims and their families.

Now I think I’m going to go reread the Batman issue of Planetary.

4 Responses to “a few words”

  1. Doruk Says:

    Glad to hear you are ok.

  2. ltpen315 Says:

    So glad you were not there, Carrie. My heart goes out to those who were there and their families.
    Barb.

  3. sef Says:

    I hope the chain between you and the affected is long and vague.

  4. Thomas Says:

    While I wasn’t there, and wouldn’t have been there because of the circumstance of the day (I was in downtown Denver so I wouldn’t have gone all the way across town to see a midnight showing), I hang out in that area fairly regularly as it has a nice assortment of shops in the shopping centers all right there.

    My hearts go out to all the families and people affected, whether they were there or knew someone who was there, including my room mate’s friend who was there and wasn’t hurt thankfully.


Leave a Reply

