three weeks til book day…

July 9, 2012

Kitty Steals the Show is due out in three weeks, on July 31.  Not long now, my little Smurfs!  Actually, it feels like it’s taking forever… After having eight books out in the space of two years, this one book a year thing is a little odd.  (Actually, the breathing room has been nice.  I know some people would rather I keep releasing four books a year, but my sanity and stress level prefer the current schedule.)

A couple of bookish events coming up:

July 19, 7 pm at the Tri-Lakes Center fo the Arts in Palmer Lake, CO:  I’m taking part in an event with artist (and high school classmate) Carrie Anne Baade.  Carrie will be talking about her art, I’ll be reading, and we’re raising funds for creative activities at our old high school.

July 31, book day itself, I’ll be at the Books-a-Million in Oxford, Alabama.  Come out and help celebrate the release, if you’re in the area!  (I’ll be in town for a family reunion.)  And don’t tell me I never get out east!

Check the Conventions and Signings page for more signings and info.

And then there’s this thing that’s turned up…

8 Responses to “three weeks til book day…”

  1. Savannah Says:

    I will so be there in Oxford, AL!

  2. ltpen315 Says:

    It seems like forever since a new “Kitty”!! So gald it is soon and wis I could be there in Oxford, but have to work.

  3. Shauna Says:

    I am so excited you are coming to Alabama! I will totally be there.

  4. Natasha Says:

    If I could afford a two hour drive to meet you/get a book signed, I’d totally do it! I’m glad you’re stopping in Alabama, though! We don’t seem to get the cool stuff very often. Can’t wait for the book!

  5. Carrie V. Says:

    Oh yay, people will be there! People not my family! Y’all are warming my heart.

  6. M.Q.Hennessey, Himself (Or "Oh Him") Says:

    Carrie:
    Conference;… London, … Hoot!; I… Love IT!;……….. Kid, you’ve got class!.
    . M.Q. – Himself (Or “Oh Him”)

  7. Adam. Says:

    At least one old Freaksoc-er noticed U of Y gets a shout out. 🙂

  8. Thomas Says:

    The site is pretty awesome!

    Can’t wait for the book. Unfortunately I’ll be on a cruise the week you’re at Broadway Book Mall, so I won’t get to see you this time. Oh well I’ll get to see you again eventually I’m sure.

    Have fun at the events, Carrie!


Leave a Reply

