audiobooks!

June 22, 2012

Tantor Audio, the publishers of the Kitty audiobooks, are having a 50% off sale in celebration of Audiobook Month, which is now. Wooooo!

It’s just a month and a bit until Kitty Steals the Show is due out, and it feels like we’ve been waiting for this one forever.  Reviews are starting to trickle in.  I’m trying to wean myself off reading reviews.  Most of them are great, but every so often there’s a stinker, and those always get me down.  Better to not read them entirely.  But I crave validation!  I wouldn’t put the books out there if I didn’t want people to read them and have opinions!

Must have distractions.  The two movies I want to see this weekend will help.  (Brave, and Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter.  Yes, I am going to see it, because it’s directed by the guy who directed Night Watch, which I love.)  Plus, Renaissance Festival on Saturday (woo!).  And here, have a video:

6 Responses to “audiobooks!”

  1. WanabePBWriter Says:

    Here’s a piece of validation for you. Visa vie your post on Ray Bradbury, on reading the first chapter of Kitty Steals the Show. I could see, feel, and smell the forest in the morning.

  2. Doruk Says:

    Want to watch both of those movies as well.


  3. Hi,

    Apologies for the off-topic comment, but I couldn’t find a contact email for you.

    A while ago I put out an ebook of my writing, called ‘The New Death and others’. It’s a collection of short pieces, mostly dark fantasy.

    I was wondering if you’d be interested in doing a review on your blog.

    If so, please email me: news@apolitical.info. Let me know what file format is easiest for you, and I’ll send you a free copy.

    You can download a sample from the ebook’s page on Smashwords:

    http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/92126

    I’m also happy to do interviews, guest posts, or giveaways. Just let me know what you’d prefer.

    Yours,
    James.

  4. carriev Says:

    Hi James: my email contact is on my regular website. If you’ve looked over the blog, you’ll notice I don’t really do formal book reviews, guest posts, interviews, etc. This isn’t a general book blog, but my personal author blog.

    Thanks for the offer of the free copy, but I’m going to pass, because I don’t have time to take on any more reading or commitments.

    Best,
    Carrie


  5. No problem.Thanks anyway.

    Yours,
    James.


Leave a Reply

