and now, it’s Friday…

May 25, 2012

Finishing book stress compounded by leaving on trip stress.  Brain full!

I’m working on getting the first chapter of Kitty Steals the Show posted.  I’ll let y’all know as soon as it happens.

Last night I met a friend at Noodles for dinner (had the pot stickers).  There was a horse trailer parked in the lot, with a perky bay pony sticking his head out the window.  He pointed his ears at me and whuffed.  I just about burst into tears, which makes me think it might be time to start riding lessons again.

3 Responses to “and now, it’s Friday…”

  1. LupLun Says:

    Why stop there? Take it to the next level: Jousting lessons.

  2. carriev Says:

    I have done mounted medieval games up to and including double quintain. I want to try actual jousting about as much as I want to hit myself over the head with a hammer. It would have about the same result.

  3. Adam. Says:

    Jousting is for nutters like Arne (Big, tall, Dutch and CRAZY).
    He took an 8 inch splinter through the eye slit of his visor when a lance shattered (like they’re supposed to). The direct quote was “fortunately it didn’t penetrate the contact lens”. He was back at it in less than 6 weeks (as I recall he learned to ride specifically to joust and he used to ride for the Burgundians and later the Royal Armouries).


Leave a Reply

