more random posting

May 23, 2012

A short post, for my brain is full of book that I’ve almost, almost finished a first draft on, and upcoming travels, and all that.

It’s the summer movie season, so I ought to be blogging lots of movie reviews, right?  Sorry — GI Joe Retaliation isn’t out for another month.  I know I ought to be looking forward to Prometheus, and I am, it’s just…Bruce Willis as Joe Colton????  Srsly?  CANNOT WAIT.

I did manage to catch Sophia Coppola’s Marie Antoinette on TV, and I really liked it, except for the thirty minutes worth of scenes that totally didn’t need to be there at all.

What I learned this week:  electro-swing is a Thing, and I’m in love.  I’ve been on YouTube all morning finding new music.  Like this:

5 Responses to “more random posting”

  1. Lear Says:

    That is pretty Sweet. Grooving to it on Spotify right now

  2. Sean Eric Fagan Says:

    GI Joe will have to wait, apparently: http://blastr.com/2012/05/wtf-is-paramount-doing-to.php

    WTF?

  3. carriev Says:

    I KNOW I SAW THAT IT’S TERRIBLE!

    I’m freaking out here. This can’t be good.

  4. Kiera Says:

    wow….that’s….kind of awesome actually. Thanks for sharing!🙂

  5. Jakk Says:

    After the Avengers has destroyed both Dark Shadows, Battleship, and other releases, taking the movie out of the summer MAY be a good thing. I was looking forward to it too.


Leave a Reply

