working working working

May 9, 2012

I seem to have reached the homestretch of Kitty 12 without noticing it.  Hard to tell how much work is left, since I have a bunch of research to do and holes to fill in (some research, I wait until well after I’ve started, so I have a better idea of what I need to know).  But it’s progressing.

Castle.  Well.  I like the show much, much better when they stick to “subculture of the week” stories.  Because the conspiracy arcs are kind of dire.  A story that depends on all your main characters being egregiously stupid and acting wildly out of character is not a good story.  Ryan going to Gates was the only smart, in-character thing anyone did that episode.

And hey, look what’s going on over at Twitter.

4 Responses to “working working working”

  1. WanabePBWriter Says:

    No comments on the steamy closing, or the new possible show of Castle and Beckett Private Eyes.

  2. carriev Says:

    Castle and Beckett PI : that was my thought, too!

    I’d have appreciated the steamy closing more if I hadn’t spent the previous hour going, “Stupid! Why are you doing this? Why not just tell her about the call! OMG, are you really about to blow your career by being an idiot? Oh, you are! Gah! Oh hey, is that Helo? I love Helo!” And so on.

  3. WanabePBWriter Says:

    Maybe you should do a spec. script for the new show, “Murder at the Mystery Convention”
    A Murder dinner game becomes real and castle is a suspect.

  4. Tobi Summers Says:

    I sort of ignored the conspiracy arc and spent half the episode yelling, “Fix it!” at Beckett (from the point where Castle said he was out). But the last three minutes and the possibilities they open make up for most of this season to me.🙂


Leave a Reply

