tragedy!

February 4, 2012

So this is where I was a couple of days ago:

I returned home last night, and this is what my porch looks like today:

First thing I did this morning was shovel 15″ of snow out of my driveway.

WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5 Responses to “tragedy!”


  1. Man, I would so hate that. Have a big mug of spiked cocoa.

  2. Rob Westfall Says:

    You live in Boulder, CO. This stuff happens.

    Annoying, but no sympathy from me.

    Hopefully you enjoyed the sun and fun while you had it.

    PS I live in Western NY so I fully understand the complaint.

  3. Carolyn Says:

    Actually, I kind of have to admire how the snow looks like a big soft mushroom top on the table and the snow cushion on the chair really is perfect, and the snow on the two flowerpots looks a bit like small ice cream cones…. ok, that’s not what you wanted to hear. I can understand coming back from sea and sun to aaaahhhh snow! And shoveling 15 inches – yikes! Definitely time for the hot cocoa – I don’t know what one would spike cocoa with, but do take care!

  4. Carolyn Says:

    The snow on top of the table was reminding me of something… but what…? Oh, yes! the snow on your table top looks exactly like those new trendy macaroon cookies. Maybe it is? We could imagine.

    http://www.facebook.com/BottegaLouie

    http://pievcake.wordpress.com/2010/03/03/its-official-french-macaroons-are-the-next-cupcake/

  5. carriev Says:

    I’m spiking with brandy right now… I got a bottle for cooking, and it’s just sitting *right there*…

    brandy and macaroons…


Leave a Reply

