conventions/appearances in 2012

January 6, 2012

I have a few appearances already lined up.  I’m sure more will be forthcoming, especially in conjunction with the book release around July/August.

March 23-25:  Istrakon 2012.  This is a science fiction convention in Pazin, Croatia.  I have friends in Zagreb I’ve been wanting to visit for years, and doing so in conjunction with the convention seemed like an awesome idea.

March 29-30:  I’m one of the guests of honor at the Jack Williamson Lectureship, in Portales NM.

April 20-22:  I’ll be an instructor at the Pikes Peak Writers Conference in Colorado Springs, CO.

Stay tuned for more info!

If you want to see if I can come to your area for a book signing or whatever, the best thing you can do is find a local store that hosts a lot of book signings and ask them to get in touch with the publicity department at Tor Books, so when it comes time for Tor to organize appearances they can take requests into account.  I pretty much go where they send me.  As for conventions, except for the big ones and the local ones, I pretty much can only go if I’m invited and sponsored.  Otherwise, I’d be spending all my time and money flying all over the country — and not writing books.  And I gotta write those books.  I’m revising Kitty #11 and starting the outline for #12 as I speak…

2 Responses to “conventions/appearances in 2012”

  1. WanabePBWriter Says:

    Keep working on that “No”. Will we see you at CoSine?

  2. carriev Says:

    Alas no. That’s my birthday weekend and I’m going on a real honest to goodness not-convention-related vacation.


Leave a Reply

