Happy Halloween!

October 31, 2011

And now, I reveal what I was doing with the paper mache a couple of weeks ago:  my Halloween costume!  I wore it at an SCA Halloween party Saturday, and was rather surprised at how few people knew it was me inside.  I thought the glint of my glasses through the mask would give it away.

The inspiration:  a detail from The Temptation of St. Anthony, by Bosch.

5 Responses to “Happy Halloween!”

  1. WanabePBwriter Says:

    Nice job, I love Bosch. I always look for Bosch when I visit a new museum.


  2. Well, that’s just… huh.

  3. LupLun Says:

    How did you partake of drinks and snacks in that?O_o;;;;;

  4. Kim Power Says:

    Very, very, cool, Carrie,

  5. carriev Says:

    I didn’t eat. I spent about forty minutes creeping people out, then took the mask off and ate.

    The things I do for ART.


Leave a Reply

