800

September 19, 2011

According to WordPress statistics, this is my 800th post.  Seems like a good milestone to celebrate, yeah?

How ’bout a story?  “The Nymph’s Child” is online at Fantasy Magazine, in honor of Talk Like a Pirate Day.  I suppose I ought to be talking like a pirate…but it takes a lot of practice to do it really well, you know?  I’m just not there yet.

In other news… Kitty 11 is closing in on 50,000 words, which is a nice milestone.  It means I’m “mostly done” instead of “mostly not done,” and entering the third act/homestretch.  I stalled out on it for quite awhile, while I was traveling in August.  But that gave me the excuse I needed to go back to the beginning and fix the broken scenes, set some guns on some mantelpieces, and figure out exactly how the pieces all fit together.  I’ve done this pretty much every book, and while it feels like a haphazard way to write, it seems to work for me, so I’ll take it.

3 Responses to “800”


  1. Bah, it not be too difficult to talk like a pirate online, at the very least. All ye need do is start affixin’ apostrophes to words what be endin’ with “ing.”

  2. Chronojourner Says:

    Yeah, I can’t wait! I love the Kitty novels and always look forward to the next one.

  3. Re WIlliams Says:

    THANK YOU for the Nymph’s child link. It turned a bad day better.


Leave a Reply

