more location scouting around Denver

August 6, 2011

Still working on Kitty 11, which I may have a title for, but I’m not going to say until I get some feedback on it.ย  I’m doing some more location scouting:

 

10 Responses to “more location scouting around Denver”

  1. spacecadette Says:

    Those are both nice churches — older, a little pioneer-inspired. I like the second a little better, maybe because it looks easier to climb. But that’s just me.๐Ÿ™‚

  2. sef Says:

    Kitty and the Three-Pieced Buildings?

  3. Teresa Says:

    I sensing a Mexican/Catholic theme๐Ÿ™‚ Can’t wait!!

  4. Teresa Says:

    I’m* … *shifty eyes*

  5. Layne Says:

    I live across the street from the second church. Would love to see tie in to the restaurant Root Down, one block away, and maybe some of the patrons being brutally murdered because they tend to block by driveway ๐Ÿ˜€ OK, maybe just maimed and/or turned into werewolves. Reading Kitty’s Big Trouble now – keep ’em coming!

  6. Jakk Says:

    Kitty’s Things to Do In Denver When You’re Undead? Just a wild guess. Have fun scouting and waiting tooth and nail for Greatest Hits!

  7. DebbieW Says:

    Gee, I feel like I’m back home in San Antonio with all the missions we have down there.

    Hmmm. Spanish, Catholic … “spin-off” did you say for this or one of the subsequent books to come? I think I’m liking this already, having read one of your short stories from long ago. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  8. carriev Says:

    These are both neo-Spanish colonial from the early 20th century. One of them will be in Kitty 11, probably the top one.


  9. […] been wanting to see more of Kitty’s pack and the gang back in Denver — this is it.ย  Here’s a post about some of the local research I did for the […]

  10. Gregg Chamberlain Says:

    fascinating.


Leave a Reply

