ComicCon schedule and Mini-tour

July 20, 2011

I had a good time at Mythcon last weekend.  My academic brain got some exercise it hasn’t had in a while.

I’ve got a couple more book signings scheduled — a mini-tour set to happen between Worldcon and Bubonicon.  These are parts of the country I’ve never done an event at, in states I haven’t visited since 1985 when my family made our epic move from North Dakota to Maryland, via Michigan and Alabama.  (I know…don’t ask…)

August 23, 7 pm, Schuler Books in Lansing, Michigan.

August 24, 7 pm, Joseph Beth Books in Lexington, Kentucky.

I do hope to see some of you there!

Meanwhile, here’s my epic San Diego Comic Con schedule, with lots of chances to see me and get books signed:

Thursday:

  • 12 pm, signing at Tor Books (booth 2707);
  • 4 pm, “Damsels in Distress” panel, Room 25ABC, with a signing in the autograph area afterward

Saturday:

  • 5 pm, Tor Books booth signing for Wild Cards. (I believe we’ll only be signing Wild Cards, because George will be there, and we’re trying to prevent a riot.)

Sunday:

  • 10:30 am, Wild Cards panel, Room 6BCF, with autographing afterward.

You’ll notice, I have one entire day to be a fangirl.  I’m so excited…  And so it begins!

7 Responses to “ComicCon schedule and Mini-tour”

  1. Miss Bliss Says:

    Have fun at the Con!

  2. Andrew Says:

    Be sure to wander over to small press for a class reunion with Clint.🙂

  3. LupLun Says:

    A Mini-tour? Wow. Watch your step, that labyrinth’s a deathtrap. ^_^

    *dragged off to the punalty box*

  4. Alan Kellogg Says:

    (www.gam3rcon.com)

    Since you have Friday free drop on by GAM3RCon and see what’s going on. Dr. Horrible’s Singalong Blog, Live! is running at the same location.

  5. Re WIlliams Says:

    Not. Fair. You’re going to my favorite bookstore in Lansing, one I always visit when I’m in the US and I’m not in the US. For one wild second I imagined taking a spontanous trip. My family would love it, but …. new puppy’s coming home that week, not to mention the price of tickets in August.

    Sigh. I’ll just have to hint to my friends strongly that I need a signed book for Christmas. Heck, I can give them a Schuler’s gift certificate and suggest which book of yours they could buy. That’d take care my holiday shopping early. 🙂

    I imagine that book signing are busy times. If you have a few extra minutes here’s a tip for you: down the road is MSU campus. The homemade ice cream served at the Union Building is really good. There’s also some nice gardens but there will be student hordes at that time of year …

  6. DebbieW Says:

    Have fun storming the castle!! {Debbie waves as Carrie is engulfed in a swarm of fen}

    Of course, given the Monday night line-up on TV these days, that statement could be taken several ways.😉

    @LupLun: OUCH! And then to add “punalty box” was brilliant! I must remember that to admonish my husband, a very punny guy.

  7. Jakk Says:

    Was great to meet you Carrie. You were the main reason i went to the con, but sadly i had to pass on the panel i wanted to see the most, the Wild Cards one. Care to share any info on that one?


Leave a Reply

