so…much…to do!

July 8, 2011

The big travel/publicity push starts tomorrow.  I’m just going to lay it all out — two signings and two conventions in a little over two weeks.  Not too bad, really.  I hope to see some of you there!

July 9, 3 pm: Signing at the Broadway Book Mall in Denver.  That’s tomorrow!  If you need more incentive, I think I’m going to read a sneak preview from Kitty Steals the Show.  That’s the book that isn’t out yet.

July 14, 7 pm: Signing at Page One Books in Albuquerque, along with Steven Gould.

July 15-18:  I’ll be at Mythcon in Albuquerque.  I’ve never been to this one, and I’m looking forward to it.

July 21-24:  San Diego ComicCon.  The one, the only.  I haven’t been back since 2007, and so much has happened since then. I’m scheduled for a couple of panels and at least one booth signing, so you should have plenty of chances to come say hi!

Yesterday, I did some location scouting for Kitty #11, which I’m about I third of the way into.

I also went to the Whydah exhibit at the Denver Museum of Nature and Science.  I want to write up a separate post on that.  Short version:  go, it’s really excellent.

A couple more interviews/posts with/by me:

On researching Chinatown

Book Chick City (who is doing a whole Kitty Norville Month!  Go Kitty!)

Galaxy Bookshop

 

 

12 Responses to “so…much…to do!”

  1. Becca Says:

    So sad that I went to Comic Con last year and can’t go this year because you will be there. The most excitement I had last year was passing Blair Underwood in the hall and then seeing James Marsters looking all lonely at his booth.

  2. LupLun Says:

    Ohhhh… I like. Where is that? Looks like a lycanthropic paradise: Nice houses, winding dirt road indicating a long way to human habitation, forest out back to wolf out, the works.

  3. Alan Kellogg Says:

    While you’re attending Comic Con, and you have some spare time, come visit Gam3r Con (www.gam3rcon.com) on 10th Avenue just south of Broadway. It’s 5 dollars a day, 20 dollars for the run of the convention.

  4. Thomas Says:

    I wish I was able to get to the Denver Book Mall, but I have to work all day tomorrow. Sad face.

    Good luck and enjoy you’re tour! Stay safe!

  5. carriev Says:

    That open space is actually smack in the middle of Highlands Ranch, one of Denver’s more obsessively planned suburbs.

  6. LupLun Says:

    Really? 0_o;;;; Ummm, wow, that’s some first-rate landscaping.

    Actually, I shouldn’t be really surprised. There’s an affluent area of Nassau County which is all narrow roads and palatial estates, and it’s designed so that, driving along the roads, you feel like you’re driving down country.roads far from civilization. However, if you look at the same area on GoogleMaps, you can see that it’s all a facade. It’s thin but dense lines of trees roping off places full of mansions and lawns. The Aluminum Christmas Tree version of country living.

  7. Rebecca Says:

    Okay, off topic, but I just finished “Kitty’s big Trouble” yesterday and I wanted to tell you how much I liked it. It’s great! ^_^

    Actually, as much as I like Kitty as a character, my favourite parts were the ones about Cormac (and Amelia) – this is such a brilliant idea, I love it. Hopefully, we’ll get a bit more information about them in the future?

    Already looking forward to the short story collection…


  8. I’m so excited you’ll be at Comic Con I hope I get a chance to see you.🙂

  9. Sara Homan Says:

    I think you should come to Santa Cruz to scout locations…😀

  10. Nonny Says:

    I’ll be at Comic-Con all four days and Preview Night, and I’m planning on both your panels. Will you be at Mysterious Galaxy’s booth? Probably your publisher’s, right?

  11. Nonny Says:

    Hey Amy who’s also going to Comic-Con, my RL name is Amy too.

  12. carriev Says:

    I’ll probably be signing at the Tor booth Friday am. They haven’t told me an exact time yet.


Leave a Reply

