Kitty’s Big Trouble hitting stores now!

June 27, 2011

I’ve gotten the first reports of sightings in the wild!  At long last, Kitty’s Big Trouble is here!

I’ve got a bunch of signings, events, and conventions planned, too many to list.  I’ll be in Denver July 9 and Albuquerque July 14, and more after that.  Check my website for details.

I’m very excited!  Yay, book!  It never gets old…

And here’s where I had breakfast yesterday:  on Jackson Square in the French Quarter in New Orleans.  I had a good and busy weekend.  And ate very well…

 

6 Responses to “Kitty’s Big Trouble hitting stores now!”

  1. DebbieW Says:

    Eating well is a good thing. We don’t want writers passing out when they are so ensconced in writing that they forget to eat. Not that would ever happen to YOU. 😉

    I’m trying to avoid going to bookstores right now because I’m afraid I’ll see the new book, be unable to stop myself (I pre-ordered it so B&N should have it to me by Friday), buy it right then & begin to devour it. Of course, once it shows up I could just give the pre-ordered copy to my niece you follows your series. I’m soooo bad at delaying gratification!


  2. Sooooooo jealous @ being in NOLA. Oh well, I’ll be there for Halloween.

  3. Claire Says:

    For some reason I thought the book came out last Tuesday (?) so when husband suggested going by B&N and making use of this weekends coupon on Sunday I quickly said yes!

    I really enjoyed the book!

  4. Thomas Says:

    Yay! New book! With the way this week is going I’ll need it for encouragement, but won’t likely to be able to pick it up until this weekend. We’ll see.

    Awesome picture! Beautiful setting. Indeed eating well is very good, and in a wonderful setting like that I bet it improves the experience that much more. Have fun and take care, Carrie!

  5. Jakk Says:

    Getting the book tomorrow, if all goes well. Glad you had fun.

  6. Dustin Says:

    Now I must check the library system, I just love looking at the number of requests on a given book when it is first released(though I live in the middle of nowhere so the numbers never get too large)!

    Lets see, 19 requests out for at most 3 copies(2 are in, a 3rd is supposed to be coming). Those at the end of the line probably have a 3+ month wait minimum. At that point just going to the book store may prove prudent, yes? In comparison Patricia Briggs last release had, I think 35 requests on it(half a year or more wait, ouch!). And George R.R. Martins A Dance with Dragons already has 38 requests on it(July 12, I believe. . . this one could end up with a fairly good sized number!).

    And I deny any accusations that I am weird! I am still waiting for a book to break 100 requests before/on launch day. Films easily break 100(Disney’s Tangled easily had over 200, and the Golden Compass had 100+ and also prompted the books to have 50 plus reqs. Oh and A Game of Thrones TV spawned a number of requests for the books. TV/Movie releases really boost those request numbers, though TV less than film).


Leave a Reply

