second verse, same as the first…

May 23, 2011

I have to ask you all to bear with me.  The last few weeks have given me a taste of what my summer is going to be like, and it’s going to be. . .busy.  I’m not the most punctual blogger at the best of times, and things are really going to go sporadic for awhile I’m afraid.  June shouldn’t be too bad, but once I hit July — whew! I’m getting to do lots of interesting and exciting things, which is awesome. (Diving in Key Largo!  BEA!  ComicCon!)  But it means I’m just not going to be around as much as I’d like.

On the other hand, I’ve got some really cool stuff I want to talk about.  Daniel gave me a book report assignment at the workshop last week that should prove very fascinating, once I get around to doing it.  But I have two short stories to write in the meantime…

Onto Book Expo America!  I’ve got my schedule, and here it is.  I’ll be there Wednesday only, but I’ve got a couple of cool items:

9:30 to 10:30:  Official Autographing Session.

1:30 to 2:10:  SFF Author Insight Stage, for a panel along with John Scalzi and Vernor Vinge.  I’m suddenly grateful for the Hugo nomination for giving me some street cred to be on a panel like this.

Tor.com has more info about other cool things going on at BEA.  I just know I’m not going to be able to see and talk to everyone I want to, and I’m a bit sad about how I’m going to be in NYC with no time to see a show or a museum or anything.  But I will be in NYC, surrounded by books and book people, and that’s pretty darned great.

3 Responses to “second verse, same as the first…”


  1. Can’t wait to see you there. BEA is always a load of fun🙂

  2. Raye Says:

    Awesome news… wish I could be there😀

  3. G Says:

    Stopped by and listened to you on the Mid-Town stage- sounded great (except for the stalkerish fan and you answered that really well).


Leave a Reply

