having adventures

May 16, 2011

I’m in New Mexico this week, at a writing workshop — the kind where I learn things, not the kind where I teach.

I’ll report back later.  I have a stack of manuscripts to read right now…

5 Responses to “having adventures”

  1. Patricia Mathews Says:

    It’s not Taos Toolbox time. Southwest Writers?

  2. Jakk Says:

    “Remember what Bilbo used to say: It’s a dangerous business, Frodo, going out your door. You step onto the road, and if you don’t keep your feet, there’s no knowing where you might be swept off to.”
    J.R.R. Tolkien

  3. Jakk Says:

    Also, since you are in New Mexico, if you happen to see Mjolnir, take a picture for us!

  4. Thomas Says:

    Have fun and learn a lot! Have a safe trip home too!

  5. Matthew Sunderland Says:

    Hi Carrie! My name’s Matthew and I’m one of Rob’s students at Linfield. I met you last year when you came down to see a show here. Rob gave me The Midnight Hour a few days ago and I really like it so far. It reminds me of the Sookie Stackhouse novels. But with more werewolves.

    I was wondering about something you said last year when you came here to visit. You said you might be able to get me an autograph copy of one of George R. R. Martin’s works. Is that still possible? I’d totally pay back the price of the book. Rob encouraged me to ask you over your blog so I thought I might as well try. Hope the answer is yes and to hear from you soon! Thank you.


Leave a Reply

