and back to the airport…

May 4, 2011

I’m traveling again — for fun, this time.  This may be my one non-book or convention related trip of the year.  So I really want to enjoy it, but I’m already feeling too rushed.  It’s a bad sign when I’m trying to figure out how much work I can get done on the airplane.

This is a dive trip — I’m going for my Advanced Open Water certification, which isn’t quite as impressive as it sounds.  What I’m really excited about, though:  we’ve got a couple of wreck dives on the schedule.  Should be awesome cool.  I’ll tell you all about it.

I should have a review of Thor for you when I get back.  Have I mentioned how much I like Vikings?

Something else to keep you busy:  I’m part of this week’s installment of Mind Meld, where many writers discuss world building.

2 Responses to “and back to the airport…”

  1. Thomas Says:

    Have a great time on your trip! Try to relax a little instead of rushing things.

    That’s an awesome clip of 13th Warrior. It’s been forever since I’ve seen it.

    I’m looking forward to your review of Thor, but I hope it won’t be up until after I see it on Saturday for my birthday. Otherwise I’ll be too tempted to read it.

    World building? Cool! Sounds like an interesting article. *goes off to read said article*

  2. Woad Hayes Says:

    Have fun diving. My dad is a certified diver, he absolutely loves it. Admittedly he hasn’t been in the water for a while, it’s hard finding dive partners around here, but from what I’m told the diving out in the Puget Sound, especially around Alki, is amazing. Quite often when he goes out he sees an octopus or two, which are supposed to be rare sights here.

    Enjoy!


Leave a Reply

