more upcoming appearances

April 8, 2011

Ah, Friday!  Even working at home, Fridays feel good.  My friends are excited and making plans for the weekend, and I get excited, too.

I have a bunch more appearances coming up.  These are scattered around at conferences and things, and I don’t have a lot of info, but I wanted to get them on the calendar.

May 1:  I’ll be signing books at the Mysterious Galaxy booth at the LA Times Book Festival.

May 25:  The plan is for me to be on a panel at Book Expo America, in NYC.  This will be full circle for me — I attended BEA as a bookseller in 1997.  I remember meeting so many authors, then.  Barbara Ehrenreich, Vicki Leon…  Now, look at me!

June 25:  Another plan for me to be on a panel at the ALA conference in New Orleans.

I don’t know if I’ll be doing extra signings at other locations during these trips.  It’s kind of a whirlwind tour.  Stay tuned for further updates.

Now, excuse me while I dust off my frequent flyer cards.

 

2 Responses to “more upcoming appearances”

  1. LupLun Says:

    Sw33t, I might actually be able to attend BEA. ^_^ Hope to see you there.

  2. Jakk Says:

    I know how much you love to travel, so have fun! Have a great time!


Leave a Reply

