Filler post, interviews, stuff like that

March 22, 2011

Last night’s dinner — chicken with cranberry-mustard sauce — was not entirely successful, though my guests seemed to like it just fine.  I think I overcooked everything.  Which I suppose, with chicken, is better than undercooking.  But still.

One of the things I love about Castle is how the murder mysteries are usually pretty bland, because they’re essentially secondary to all the interaction between the main characters.  And how could I have ever thought that I didn’t like Martha?

Lots of interviews/guest posts  are up.  Check ’em out!

“7 Things I’ve Learned So Far” is all about writing advice.

I answer questions about Steel at Book Butterfly.

And I talk about the anthology Those Who Fight Monsters at Amberkatze’s Blog.

4 Responses to “Filler post, interviews, stuff like that”

  1. LupLun Says:

    Thank you for those 7 things, BTW. I ran into it on the daily blog rounds. I’d been dragging my feet on the queries for my novel, but buckled down and got three out today. ^_^v

  2. carriev Says:

    Excellent! Good luck!

  3. Re WIlliams Says:

    Another thank you for the seven things. Just yesterday I looked at what I’ve been writing for the last week and thought: ‘this is crazy. I don’t think anyone will read it.’

    Now I’m taking a deep breath and going on. The worst that could happen is that it doesn’t work – then I’ll learn from it.

    It’s also interesting to find that an author I love reading also has the same favorite book. 🙂 I spent my thirteenth summer pretending I was riding a golden stallion and saving the world with a blue sword.

  4. Jakk Says:

    Loved Steel. I was sick and the book for some reason did not arrive at my bookstore, so i had it special ordered and shipped to my house a few days earlier. Arrived just in time to keep me company in bed.

    Thank you Carrie!


Leave a Reply

