I declare this pirate week!

March 9, 2011

Steel is out next week (Tuesday, to be exact).  In celebration, I have been perusing many things piratical.  Like this:

The climactic fight scene in the Tyrone Power film, The Black Swan.  Watch to the end for the very steamy repartee between Power and Maureen O’Hara.  *sizzle*

And this:

I have to keep reminding myself, pirates weren’t and aren’t generally nice people.  Oh, but how we love them so!

7 Responses to “I declare this pirate week!”


  1. Does this mean we can go pirate your books now? (J/K.🙂

  2. carriev Says:

    Ha — I’ve been waiting for someone to make that crack…

    Hm, Pirate Party. Almost as good as the “Sex Party” signs I saw in Australia.

  3. Liz Kreger Says:

    Congrats on your release, Carrie.

  4. LupLun Says:

    Eh, why not? I’m past due for a new voyage with Captain Sid.

    Hoist sail and away! ^_^

  5. Re WIlliams Says:

    Black swan is wonderful. *sigh* I just have to hear the music and I’m lost. When I finished the clip I had one of those sappy smiles on my face.

    Congrats on the Steel Release!

  6. Thomas Says:

    Can’t wait for Steel! And while it’d be worth it, I’m glad I don’t have to wait in line at a bookstore since I per-ordered it.

    Congrats on the release!


Leave a Reply

