March begins!

March 1, 2011

It’s March.  Woot!  As I mentioned earlier, the paperback edition of Discord’s Apple is out today.  (Today is also the release day of the final volume in Steven Erikson’s Malazan series.  So you can guess what I’ll be reading next…)

But today is also the release day for my latest anthology appearance:  Those Who Fight Monsters.

My story, “Defining Shadows,” features Detective Hardin.  I’ve been wanting to write a story about her for a long time, and I finally did.

Also, I learned a word today: lobopodian.  When we perfect “cloning extinct creatures” technology, I want one.

That, or an eohippus.

5 Responses to “March begins!”

  1. Sean Eric Fagan Says:

    For years, I’ve wanted a genetically-engineered eohippus — obviously, they should be domesticatable, and purr.

  2. spiderorchid Says:

    I just pre-ordered this, it looks great (the cover AND the list of authors ~_^ ). No release date for Germany yet, but if one can pre-order, it will be available eventually…

  3. Debbie W. Says:

    Hmmmm … I just checked Barnes & Noble’s web page & it shows this scheduled to be released 4/30/2011 so it can only be pre-ordered at this time. Amazon, however, shows today as the release date but also says it can only be pre-ordered. Guess I’ll just wait to see which one lets me actually ORDER it first.

  4. Sandra Says:

    Most excellent. Although I have it from Audible, still like treeware.

  5. carriev Says:

    The word on “Those Who Fight…” is since the publisher is Canadian it’s taking extra time to reach the states, but the date really is March 1.

    I got my copy in the mail already…


Leave a Reply

