Steel and other news

February 25, 2011

I had a lot of people asking about the cover artist for Steel, and I finally have that information:  Larry Rostant.  Go forth and view his marvelous work.

The book is due out March 15, but I’ve already gotten my author copies and reviews are starting to trickle in.  Pretty soon, maybe I can stop holding my breath (figuratively, that is).  Last night, I stopped by the local fencing school (Northern Colorado Fencers) whose students were a big inspiration for Steel’s main character, Jill.  I haven’t fenced regularly in a couple of years, but I’m getting back into it, and did an hour of leg-busting drills that felt great.  I also gave a copy of Steel to the school’s head coach, Gary.  I’m now very nervous.  I hope he likes it.

I’ve got a signing in Ft. Collins on March 18, and other events for the summer are in the planning stages.

Also:  the paperback of Voices of Dragons should be out very very soon, along with the paperback for Discord’s Apple, which looks very very shiny.  I’m really looking forward to seeing how they do in the new format.

 

8 Responses to “Steel and other news”

  1. wygit Says:

    I really WANTED to view his marvelous work, but his website is one giant horrific Flash app that locked up on the first image I tried to view.

    Oh well, his cover for Steel is gorgeous.
    Hope there’s a poster available sometime.

  2. ArcLight Says:

    Just snagged the DISCORD’S APPLE paperback today. Looking forward to reading it. And STEEL. And more Kitty. And….


  3. I saw the trade of Voices of Dragons at Barnes & Noble earlier this week!

    Two questions, and if you’ve answered them elsewhere, I apologize, just point me in that direction.🙂

    1) When did you write Steel, in terms of your publishing career?

    2) Amazon is still showing Kitty’s Greatest Hits as both a hardcover AND a trade paperback. Do you know for sure which it is, or will it be both?

  4. Debbie W. Says:

    It’s times like this when I regret pre-ordering books, although I *hope* it shows The Power That Be that there is a captive audience waiting for your newest books. Now I have to wait until the release date & allow time for shipping. If I see it “in the wild” I must resist the urge to grab it & run to the nearest checkout stand!

    Don’t forget about the Audible version of “Discord’s Apple” that is available, too! Once I have all the Kitty books on audio, I’ll add that one to my collection (even though I already have them in print, I just LOVE to hear them read).

  5. carriev Says:

    1) I wrote it in 2009, and finished revising it in early 2010. So, pretty recent. It’s the second book on the 2-book deal with Harper that included Voices of Dragons.

    2) As far as I know it’s going to be in trade. I got a cover flat that shows it as a trade paper. I don’t know where the hardcover listing is coming from. I’ll have to ask.


  6. Carrie, thanks for your response!

  7. jessica Says:

    Hooray! Coming to Fort Collins for a book signing! I live in Fort Collins!

  8. Miss Bliss Says:

    Just wanted to let you know how much I enjoyed Discord’s Apple! Really brilliant.


Leave a Reply

