what I did this past weekend

February 21, 2011

I went to watch these guys!

9 Responses to “what I did this past weekend”

  1. Stephanie St.Clair Says:

    Participant or spectator?🙂


  2. I’ve been thinking about doing this. The local team here even plays those gals. Fun! Ow!🙂

  3. carriev Says:

    Spectator. I have an aversion to bruises!

  4. Stephanie St.Clair Says:

    Don’t blame you. I used to watch them on tv when I was a kid and wanted to try it. But after watching “Whip It,” I think I’ll just keep on be a spectator too.🙂

  5. Weasy Says:

    Spiffy!
    As someone who has been playing roller derby for over a year now, I’ve got to say, the bruises are so worth it. It’s not everyone’s cup of tea but if you’re thinking about giving it a try, go for it!

  6. Liz Kreger Says:

    Looks rougher than hockey.

  7. LupLun Says:

    Heh. ^_^

    True story: My sister used to work at a Borders. (Yes, family of bookgeeks.) One of her coworkers was this very shy, very quiet, very sweet and cute girl with a slim figure, long hair, and glasses. One day, shy & quiet shows up at work with a black eye and her arm in a sling. Suspecting domestic violence, sis asks “Hey, what happened?” Shy & quiet says “Oh, roller derby stuff.”

    Sis says “Uh… what? 0_o ”

    *Gilligan Cut*

    Next week sis is in the stands watching shy & quiet with contacts and and a ponytail pin an opposing skater to the ground and spank her.

    It’s always the quiet ones…

  8. Bob Says:

    Liz K; Of course it’s rougher- there are women involved. I saw a field hockey game 30 years ago and still shudder…Question: why do women who would whale on one another with curved sticks or bare hands allow themselves to be pushed around by a little mouse or harmless bug/ spider?

  9. JJJJJJJJas Says:

    is dat it LMFAO..


Leave a Reply

