the to do list

January 26, 2011

After the Golden Age is on Publisher Weekly’s Top 10 SF&F releases for spring.  Yay!

One of the things I’ve fallen way behind on is posting teaser chapters for some of the upcoming books, including Steel and After the Golden Age, which will be available in scant months.  I’ve read from both at various events over the last year and gotten good responses.  So, yeah.  It’s on the list of things to do.

The to do list.  Gah.  Right now, it’s filled with things that I ought to do sooner rather than later, but that don’t have time-critical deadlines.  Which means it’s really, really easy to procrastinate, and I don’t seem to be getting anything done.  It’s quite maddening.  I need a big old jar of initiative and motivation.

Actually, you know what I need?  I need some David Bowie.

One Response to “the to do list”


  1. We all need some Bowie now and again.

    Congrats on the PW mention!


Leave a Reply

