Best. Object. Ever.

January 24, 2011

My birthday’s Friday, but for scheduling reasons a bunch of the celebrating happened this past weekend, including lunch with my parents and grandparents, a trip to Cirque du Soleil Alegria with friends yesterday, followed by a decadent dinner at one of my favorite restaurants, with too much wine.  Thanks, guys!

A package arrived from my brother and sister-in-law as well.  When I opened it, I discovered this:

Your eyes do not deceive you.  It is, in fact, a blue canary in the outlet by the light switch. Awesome.

10 Responses to “Best. Object. Ever.”

  1. katrina Says:

    who watches over you

  2. Miss Bliss Says:

    That is truly brilliant!

  3. wygit Says:

    The closing number is one of my favorite all time pieces. I’ve seen Alegria 3 times, and every time I wander around for days afterward singing the that number to myself.

    It’s just so gol-durned JOYFUL!


  4. Hey, my birthday is Friday, too! Happy Birthday to us! Love the canary. All you need now is a hungry-looking cat for the other plug🙂

  5. Beth Robinson Says:

    That is so awesome! Made me LOL!

  6. Beth Robinson Says:

    I forgot to tell you when I posted before – best catalog ever for Geekery: http://www.thinkgeek.com – you’ll love it!😉

  7. LupLun Says:

    You go with the TMBG song, but I can’t help thinking of the Maltese Pigeon from Mathnet. Back in the days when PBS edutainment programming was actually good, you know?

    Have a happy birthday! Cake and friends FTW!

  8. Doruk Says:

    Happy birthday!

  9. Thomas Says:

    Happy Birthday! Assuming you post about your awesome birthday on Friday, you’ll get another happy birthday from me. =)

  10. spiderorchid Says:

    I’m late, but until an hour ago it was still Friday here, so HAPPY BIRTHDAY! ^_^


Leave a Reply

