update

November 29, 2010

So, I’m feeling a little like if you drilled a hole in my skull, my brain would leak out.  It would look like a McDonald’s chocolate milkshake.  I’m in the homestretch, I’ve written 10,000 words in 5 days (I usually write that much in two weeks…), and I don’t want to do anything but finish this damned thing.  I haven’t put up holiday decorations yet.  I have piles of junk waiting to be cleaned up.  I want to knit.  I want to shop.  But my brain.  It is mush.

There’s only one thing for it.  Go on, sing with me. . .

5 Responses to “update”

  1. Mom Says:

    Hang in there!

  2. T. Hernandez Says:

    Well done…that video is one of the best brain breaks EVER! Hang tough you sound like you have the end on the run and are about to triumph.

  3. Dalayah Says:

    what you need is sleep a hot bath and a warm meal not necessary in that order. That’s what my mom needs after a hard day or week. Also some one to talk to about anything and nothing. Then a little peace and quite and you will be alright. And soon you will be able to look back on today and smile and tale all you friends how you survived the mad rush.

    P.S. I listen to songs from my old sing along with kermit & friends tape when I need a smile.

  4. LupLun Says:

    I prefer this one, personally. Look at those little worms go!

  5. spiderorchid Says:

    Thanks for taking me back to my childhood – this song is fun and nonsense in a bottle. ^_^

    Best wishes and take care of yourself!


Leave a Reply

