a very happy Thanksgiving to you…

November 25, 2010

I’m kinda jet lagged and up way too early, and thinking a lot about everything I have to be thankful for.  Which is a lot.  It doesn’t stop me from feeling vaguely worried and panicked about the creeping December 1 deadline.  I’m still behind — not too far behind, but still.  This is going to be interesting.

In the meantime, the weather has finally turned frigid cold, so it feels like the holidays, and I’ll be having dinner with friends this afternoon.  This morning I’m getting some work done and watching the parade.  It’s a good day.

So where have I been?  Off in other lands, doing research.  I didn’t really tell too many people I was going because I had so much packed into the schedule already it was getting unmanageable.  I visited a few friends, and did a lot of walking.  Here’s where I went:

4 Responses to “a very happy Thanksgiving to you…”

  1. Steve Glasspell Says:

    My home!

    Could have come in for a nice cuppa tea and a jam scone!

    Love your work, Carrie!

  2. Nonny Says:

    Happy Thanksgiving!

  3. spiderorchid Says:

    Oh, nice! I hope you had a good time. ^_^

  4. Ann Says:

    I’m glad you’re back, safe. Happy Thanksgiving!


Leave a Reply

