Strange Horizons fund drive

November 4, 2010

It’s the Strange Horizons annual fund drive!  Donate!  Win prizes (including a Kitty book and playlist CD)!

And read “Winnowing the Herd,” a Kitty story published on Strange Horizons lo these many moons ago…

4 Responses to “Strange Horizons fund drive”

  1. wygit Says:

    OK, you got me.
    I did love “Winnowing the Herd”.

  2. Doruk Says:

    I read ‘Winnowing the Herd’ before… Kitty sounds a bit different, doesn’t she?

  3. spiderorchid Says:

    I’d agree with the comment above: the attitude (and I think the detail about the boyfriend…?) changed in the books. Nevertheless, I like this story, the atmosphere of the party and the point of view are beautifully described.

  4. carriev Says:

    That story is Kitty before *Kitty and the Midnight Hour.* She doesn’t have the show, she isn’t public, she’s still a new werewolf. Yes, some details are different because when I wrote that story I didn’t know I was going to be writing a whole series…


Leave a Reply

