Scott Pilgrim vs. The World

August 17, 2010

Can someone explain to me why Ramona ever agreed to go out with Scott?  And keep going out with him?

12 Responses to “Scott Pilgrim vs. The World”

  1. Doug Says:

    It was the bass line. It spoke to her heart.

    And sometimes girls over do the “but he is a nice guy” mindset after dating too many bad boys.

  2. Cassie Says:

    He was charming. At least, he was in the comic books. Why she would choose to go out with Michael Cera-as-Scott Pilgrim, I have absolutely no idea.

  3. Faith Says:

    It was written by a boy. I still couldn’t figure out the attraction even from the comic books.

  4. zachary g Says:

    Judging from her romantic history, she seems to just go out with every boy who shows attraction to her that she is even slightly interested in. He’s also kind of a rebound for her, I guess. And he does end up helping her work through her baggage.

  5. Ramenth Says:

    Because if she didn’t, then there wouldn’t be much of a plot.

  6. DeAnna Says:

    Go Faith Go!

  7. Kathryn Says:

    I haven’ seen the film yet, but I have heard that one interpretation is that it’s all/mainly happening in Scott’s head.

    So the answer would be, because he wants her to!

  8. Doruk Says:

    Nerdy wish-fulfillment, I would say. Given that I am a married man, it MUST happen at least occasionally in real life😛

  9. carriev Says:

    But what seems like wish fulfillment for Scott seems like punishment for Ramona…

    The “it’s all in his head” interpretation makes quite a bit of sense.

  10. David Bowles Says:

    I’ve sorted a ton of this comic at Amazon, so I guess people are buying it. I don’t really know anything about it.

  11. David Bowles Says:

    I just read a synopsis, and all I can think of is how I’ve been told that there is a segment of the female population obsessed with “fixer uppers.”

  12. carriev Says:

    *dons Rocky the Squirrel voice*

    That trick never works!


Leave a Reply

