i am home

July 30, 2010

Eleven days.

Eight flights.

Seven hotels.

Seven store signings, one library talk, two stock signings.

Number of books signed:  ??????

Thanks to everyone who came on out to listen to me ramble on about myself!

Lesson learned:  my habit when traveling is to get up for the early flight, grab something fast and easy to eat at the airport (danish, donut, etc), and that’s breakfast.  Doing this at the start and end of a trip is okay.  Doing it five days in a row — not so much.

I’ll post the follow-up to my science experiment sometime in the next couple of days, and soon after that my very, very long review/analysis of Inception.  Also:  a defense of Tron, because I’m getting tired of people telling me they think it’s stupid.

Tomorrow is the last official signing of the tour, a hometown signing at the Broadway Book Mall at 3 pm.  Fortunately, I didn’t lose my voice on the tour, as I feared I would round about San Francisco.

5 Responses to “i am home”

  1. David Says:

    Thanks for coming to Phoenix. We enjoyed your rampant geekiness. Maybe by the next time we’ll figure out the best way to get you to sign our Nooks & Kindles, too.

  2. Thomas Says:

    Welcome home! Hope you had a good time and get some well earned rest! Glad you had a safe trip and avoided losing your voice, which would be dreaded on a tour like that.

  3. Jakk Says:

    Tron is going to be huge.
    It had a great reception at the San Diego Comic Con while you were on tour.

    Welcome back home. Sorry i could not see you while you were in Oregon. Hope it was fun.

  4. Doruk Says:

    Welcome home! It was great to finally get to meet you!

  5. Natasha Says:

    Thanks for coming to Albuquerque. Not only are you a good and interesting speaker, but you led me to a great bookstore I’ve never been to before. I’m glad you made it through your tour in one piece!


Leave a Reply

