disgusting, isn’t it?

July 20, 2010

May I present Wyoming’s cutest ground squirrel:

10 Responses to “disgusting, isn’t it?”

  1. Neema Shaw Says:

    nawwww he;s so cute ….. lol

  2. spiderorchid Says:

    I’m not sure what a ground squirrel is (some kind of rodent?), but it’s adorable. My day needed some cuteness, thanks! ^_^

  3. Beth Robinson Says:

    It was great to meet you last night at Bookworks and to hear about how you write and your insights on *things*. Thank you for the snippet of the new book too – that was great to hear! Good luck and have fun on your book tour! ~Beth Robinson
    P.S. That ground squirrel is darling!

  4. Gathers Scrolls Says:

    I think ground-squirrels are otherwise known as ‘chipmunks’?
    And, yes, it’s obscenely cute! 🙂

  5. Jakk Says:

    AWWW!

    I used to have one living in my front yard. Was so adorable.

    Sadly he disappeared one day and never came back. I am certainly glad he is safe and sound in Wyoming. Thanks Carrie!

  6. Liz Kreger Says:

    Way too cute … unless that’s one of my tulip bulbs the little beggar is chewing on. 😆

  7. Mom Says:

    Ground squirrels are not the same as chipmunks. Entirely different animal. Chipmunks are smaller and have stripes on their faces. This is pretty good information even though it is on California animals. http://creagrus.home.montereybay.com/chipmunks.html

  8. spiderorchid Says:

    Thanks for the info on chipmunks and ground squirrels! I asked because I live in Germany and we don’t have this kind of animals here – squirrels, as I know them, are those red little animals with bushy tails that eat nuts and live in trees. ^_^

  9. Mom Says:

    We have those, too!

  10. Max Says:

    Can I be a mongoose dog?


Leave a Reply

