and so it begins!

July 19, 2010

Tomorrow, I leave for my very first book tour.  For the next ten days, I will be flitting about the countryside, hither and yon, signing books and meeting readers and so on.  Check my schedule for dates and times and places. Maybe I’ll see you there?

The challenge is I just got back from Launch Pad late yesterday afternoon.  I’m going to try to do up a couple of posts about it to go up during the trip so the blog won’t be empty the whole time.  But I also need to pack, clean out my e-mail inbox, make sure the bills are paid, maybe try to see a movie…  Maybe I should just worry about packing.

7 Responses to “and so it begins!”

  1. Debbie W. Says:

    As I much as I hate to say it, I think the movie should wait a bit. Maybe you’ll get to catch one on a flight? 🙂

    Hope you have a wonderful & productive trip! Sorry you won’t be headed down to Texas this time.

    Who do I need to contact at TOR to convince them that you really DO have people down here who read (& re-read) your books & would eagerly drag … er, convince their friends who have yet to read any of your works to attend a book signing? We even have an awesome indie book store in Plano, Legacy Books, that has numerous events for authors passing through, in addition to the traditional BIG stores.

  2. Jakk Says:

    I would actually recommend the opposite. Sounds like you have a BUSY week ahead of you. Take two hours out of your life and decompress and go watch a movie.

    I do NOT recommend the Sorcerer’s Apprentice, btw, unless you want to yell at the screen the whole time. Sigh…missed opportunities.

  3. rick o Says:

    Hi Carrie,

    Live in Bakersfield, CA. Since the temperature here is now in the triple digits, looking for any excuse to head out of town. I’m a big fan of Mysterious Galaxy, so I’m glad you’re visiting there … but I think Burbank is closer for me.

    I really enjoy the great stories you write, and I expect to attend one of your signings to say so in person.

    Until then, safe travels …

  4. Nonny Says:

    See you at Mysterious Galaxy! My perfect excuse to hang out in San Diego for another day and not head home directly from Comic-Con. 😀

  5. Jakk Says:

    Sadly i live in Oregon and not near Portland. Maybe someday.


  6. That’s so exciting! I hope you have a fantabulous time!

  7. Nonny Says:

    Mysterious Galaxy was excellent!!! Yay!!!!


Leave a Reply

