quick note

July 4, 2010

I’m back from the war (i.e. large SCA event with lots of people camping in a small area and periodically beating each other up with fake swords), and have to catch up on my real life once again.

The blog’s spam filter has been doing battle with a particularly pernicious spam bot, and I came home to find way too many spammy comments to go through so I purged the whole thing.  If you’ve made a comment in the last few days and haven’t seen it post, it probably got caught in the purge, and I apologize for that.  Will you please repost?

Also, Discord’s Apple appears to be out in the wild before the official Tuesday release date.  Hooray!  Now, I don’t want to hear ANYBODY complaining that they have to wait too long between books ever again, okay?

Also, happy Fourth to ya!

4 Responses to “quick note”

  1. James Says:

    Just finished Kitty Goes to War … great read. Looking forward to Discord’s Apple. In fact will wander down to Powell’s on Monday and see if it’s in. BTW That’s way too long between books okay, please do better next time…. 😛

  2. Jakk Says:

    Darn…this wait between books is sooo awful. 😛

    Couldn’t resist too. Hehe.

    Actually, my birthday is next week, so i asked for Discord’s Apple AND Kitty Goes to War for birthday presents!

  3. Debbie W. Says:

    Okay, not that I’d ever in a zillion years consider complaining to you about the long wait time between books (snark!) but when WILL your next book(s) be out?

    I know Dark & Stormy Knights will be out later this month, you’ve got some short stories coming before the end of the year (can you please elaborate for those of us with flimsy memories?) & then Steel in March of 2011 … what else is out there??

  4. David Bowles Says:

    No pressure from me on the next book front. All the heat is off you because I’m now waiting for the next Wheel of Time book from Mr. Sanderson.

    That being said, I really enjoyed Kitty Goes to War and I’m sure I will be buying the next Kitty novel opening day from my indy bookseller.


Leave a Reply

